Once, In America Series

Books in our Once, in America Series present unique events in American history in a photo-illustrated, five to ten chapter format. These are written for Grades 6 and up.

When Rivers Burned: The Earth Day Story

Read More ...


The Zoot Suit Riots: Clothes, Culture, and Murder

Read More ...


Additional titles in the planning stages for this series include the following:

The Colorado Coal Field Wars

By K.D. Huxman

Orson Wells and the War of the Worlds

By Sally Wilkins

The Cocoanut Grove Fire

By Marcia Amidon Lusted

The Great Depression

By Jo Pitkin

Book Store

We Accept:

Follow Us On:

We would love to hear from you! Please Contact Us if you have questions or suggestions.

Apprentice Shop Books
Box 375
Amherst, NH 03031
phone: 603-472-8741

©2015 Apprentice Shop Books, LLC. All Rights Reserved.